Words With New Meaning…

Hello Everyone!

I hope you all are having a wonderful day! As I have mentioned already, I recently went back and watched seasons one through six of Game of Thrones and watching it all again after the big revelation about Lyanna Stark being Jon’s mother and Rhaegar Targaryen being his father (though this hasn’t been confirmed in the show yet but come on… Who else could it be?), some of the things that were said and done have a different meaning now but there was one particular scene that really caught my attention.

img_5742In season one, after Ned agrees to go back with Robert to be The Hand of the King, they stop in a field to rest and in the meantime they have a conversation about Ned’s bastard son, Jon, and his “mother” and they also talk about Targaryens and what Rhaegar did to Lyanna. Robert still angry for what happened, says that he will kill any Targaryan he could get his hands on (Daenerys and Viserys) and Ned replies that there’s one he can’t get his hands on and the first time I saw that scene I was sure that he was talking about Daenerys… but after watching season one again, I don’t really think he was talking about her. During this scene I really do believe Ned was talking about Jon since he is a Targaryen and Ned being one of the few who know what really happen between his sister and Rhaegar can’t help but dislike his friend’s words about the Targaryens since his very own nephew and last piece of his beloved sister is one.

So, what do you guys think of this? Am I overthinking this? Let me know your thoughts in the comments down below.

Thanks for reading! Don’t forget to follow me on social media.

@BlueWinterBloom

One thought on “Words With New Meaning…

  1. That’s definitely a possibility! I’m sure many things get a new meaning if we go back and watch the show from the beginning… Which I will be doing soon. 😜

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

